C’s Pilgrimage

Hello, I’m C

I’ve struggled with self acceptance, self love, and self sabotage. I’ve thought about creating a blog or something to keep me accountable for a long time. This self healing journey isn’t a walk in the park and I’ve discovered along the way that there’s also no destination. To heal & be your best self consciously is a life style, it’s something that if you do the work it can be obtained, but the minute you stop doing the work you lose all the wonderful progress you’ve made. I’ve journaled in a note book, I’ve done affirmations before and after bed, I’ve read personal development books, I’ve dropped unhealthy physical habits, but without true love and support from those in my life I surround myself with I’ve always fallen short. I’ve gone through many spiritual awakenings and put myself through countless dark knights of the soul. I have fallen in Love with who I am when I’m authentically myself without any care of the thoughts or judgements others think of me, unfortunately I’ve fallen back into “giving a damn” but that ENDS now and I genuinely hope you’ll join me in this self exploration pilgrimage wether that’s just reading my posts, keeping me accountable, or joining alongside me. I’m starting this in secret and I’m not telling anyone in my personal day to day life starting out about this “Diary” in time I hope that when the time is right I will be unapologetically shameless about what I have to say publicly to you lovely strangers. ( that I hope to become new friends & share our experiences together.)

so to start this out since this is about the real C let’s talk a little bit about me!

I am a mother to a 3 year old

I am 25 years young

I am a cancer sun, libra moon, and Sagittarius rising ( yes I’m an astrology girly)

I love crystals, nature, herbal healing.

I love to read and write (journal/ poetry) that at some point I really hope to share with you all!

I tend to help others before I help myself, but I’m actively searching for that equal balance!

I love to workout but in losing myself I lost that motivation and I really desire to get back into it. I used to be a personal trainer so I love to help motivate others to be their best self in mind body & soul ❤️

 

I don’t know what to expect from this but I’m a normal person with a normal life, I work a 9-5:30 shift Monday – Friday so my personal goal is to try and post on here at least 3 days a week which seems like a good challenge for myself!

even if this reaches nobody I will genuinely be accepting and grateful as long as In reaching nobody I find myself, my happiness, my spark, and union with my souls purpose.

my next post will be a journal prompt or possibly a poem because I’ve been really missing diving deep into my creative mysterious mind!

Thankyou for reading & blessed Be

( I know this post seems very optimistic and I promise you I’m not like this all the time but I’m trying to learn how to be unwaveringly optimistic about my day to day life & how far I’ve come. )

 

Log in to write a note