8 years later…

I am not sure that OD could have come back at a better time. While I managed to locate my old account, I felt it necessary to start fresh––clean slate. Kinda.

I was 29 years old when OD shut down. I am 37 now.

R and I had known each other for about 6 months back then. We were travelling the world and had know idea what was in store for us. I loved him differently then. I looked at my last few posts on my old diary. We had just come to North America after meeting in Korea (I was teaching there and he was travelling) and embarked on a coast to coast road trip in a shitty (but great) 1992 Honda Civic. We were in Oceanside, CA where the sun would shine everyday, where time wasn’t as scarce and where our love was young.

8 years later and here we are: living in Toronto, taking care of two adorable dogs, paying a mortgage and about to start relationship therapy.

Most of my entries will be friends only.

Log in to write a note
April 18, 2018

Welcome back on your clean slate! 🙂

kat
April 18, 2018

welcome home