YYZ / YVR date night…

Have you ever been on an adventure with someone while they’re on the other side of the continent? I have.

Last night, David went on a dive bar crawl in Vancouver after rehearsals. I received photos of each place, descriptions of the surroundings and the names of the beers he ordered. I lay in bed and indulged in him.

Not in the inappropriate way, I promise, but we would have a nice day here. 

He’s right. We would. We could go to the armpit of the universe together and we’d still have fun.

He got to the bottom of his beer at bar number three and suggested that I pick the next place.

I don’t know anyone else who appreciates the disgusting nature of my being.

There’s nothing disgusting about him.

A quick Google search and I found a bar that looked appealing. I sent him the name and a screenshot of the pin on the map… 5 minutes later, he was there. There was an open mic––cover bands. Perfect!!! One of them played an acoustic version of a Nickleback song. Even more perfect!!!

Wish you were here.

Me too. But I kinda was.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
April 20, 2018

Wait when I saw YVR on your entry title I was wondering you from Vancouver too? I am