Year Survey….

Here be the first two and today’s….

Jan 1st – How did you bring in the New Year?

I mainly ate a huge meal with Bees and Julie. Then, I just listened to music and went to bed. I decided that one New Years is the same as the others, so… not such a big deal this year.

Jan 2nd – What’s the shortest amount of time you’ve ever worked at a job?

About half a day, at State Farm. What a disaster that was. I bombed that one right good. Heh. I am

Jan 3rd – What’s the longest amount of time you’ve ever worked at a job?

About a year. Daycare worker… maybe two?? I can’t remember. It was when I was a teenager. As you can see, I cannot keep a job. I am too mentally unstable… or I was…. I did like both jobs. The State Farm job was graphics design and the daycare job, I wish I could have made money with. But it was just volunteer stuff.

More tomorrow….

 

Log in to write a note
January 4, 2024

1-I went to bed at my normal time then got up about 11:40 pm where I stayed in the livingroom until midnight guzzling a can of Thatcher’s Gold and stuffing my face with a Battenburg Cake with a tin of Evaporated milk! Then I went back to bed with my snoring husband and our cat, who was also snoring!

2-One day! I got a job as a cleaner but while I didn’t mind doing the job, the boss was a nasty cow so I quit there and then!

3-Working on a buses as a route leaner from 2007 to 2017 when I quit to go f/t self-employed, which is what I’m still doing now!

January 5, 2024

@tillmaster3 Sounds like a very good scheme of things Tillmaster!