IT IS COLD FOR HERE

The temperature here all day has been hovering between 29 and 31 degrees. My blood and my system have not adjusted to this degree of cold. It takes me time to get comfortable with any extreme of temperature. My Mother used to proclaim that the blood needs to either thicken or thin in order for our internal  thermostat to stabilize. Add to that the wind was very strong  and managed to slip through any crack in my armor.

Yesterday I heard the Gordon Lightfoot rendition of the Ballad of the  Edmond Fitzgerald sinking on Lake Superior with the loss of all hands, 29. Forty two years have passed since it went down. The song is filled with fantastic guitar playing and I played it on U Tube at least five times. When I left the house for my AA Meeting it popped up first on my radio. All day today it took over my brain and I either was humming it or whistling it. Writing about it has caused it to resume. If you are any way fixated on the water visit U Tube for a refresher course on how Mother Nature rules with an Iron hand.

Tonight I am reading myself to go to a fancy dinner at a  Gold Club with some friends of Mandy. Club members have to spend X amount of money each year at the dining room at part of their dues and I have no problem assisting them. I am good that way.

 

Log in to write a note
December 13, 2017

My mom used to say the same thing, about blood thickening or thinning according to weather, :*)

*tx
December 13, 2017

You’re a goodun’ that way with your jolly self! 😃

December 14, 2017

I need my blood to thicken quickly. It is freezing out and I really am not ready for full shearling/parka weather. 😊 hope you had fun at your dinner.

December 14, 2017

The food must be good then. Tonight is a museum holiday dinner….comfortable clothes. Tomorrow is formal wear for G’s company. Food at both….hope G;s company serves good food.