OFF TO SHOP, NOT CHRISTMAS SHOPPING

Before I even get started I have to erase the song from my head. I am humming, whistling and silently singing the song from Cats, Memories. How it infected my brain I have no idea but it is there unrelentingly.

I am c hanging and about ready to go out the door. Destination, Costco. I have to food shop for tomorrow’s 37 annual Stone Church AA Christmas breakfast. This is an occasion I relish every year. The people are so warm and friendly and full of loving good spirits.My sponsor will be there and later will stop by my house to do two small computer chores on my computer. He will install an wireless card in the computer and also add my  I Phone to my network so I can send pictures directly from phone to printer.  He is the expert and he doesn’t mind helping the computer illiterate, namely me.

Right now it is snowing lightly and if I am to be able to do both the shopping and make the Friday Night AA Meeting I better start moving.

Tonight’s meeting is held in  a Church that dates back to 1735 ear and because of the design parking is done in their Cemetery lot. The residents never bother us and mostly never kick off their covers.

Memories……what a haunting song…..

 

Log in to write a note
December 15, 2017

I would bitch if you were parking on top of me. Hrumph.

Yes, that does sound like a lot of fun and a good gift for everyone involved. G just had his 33rd birthday amid 3 days of chocolate cake. He’s now dieting. LOL

December 15, 2017

I bet I’m more computer illiterate than you are.