It’s just that kinda day…

🚀 Currently: Trying to move my 100-something GB of data from one external HD to another as I upgraded to something bigger to put all my Premiere Pro video editing stuff on there. I’m still grasping both Photoshop and Premiere Pro but dang is it fun creating something… I’m hoping to speed up my PC a bit by lightening the load and getting things on a HD because it just seems everything is slowly down and boy is it irritating lol.

Otherwise, I cleaned, did laundry, dishes, put away some stuff from us going to the Peninsula. The heatwave in the PNW came and went, however it’s still a bit uncomfortable, but I was able to – at the very least – clean the house today and get some things tidied up. SO, there’s a plus! I may have also bought the Ed Sheeran – Bad Habits CD, and a tank/shorts set lol… 👀

I made an appointment 🏣 for the end of next month (in July) to meet my new PCP and talk about the various mental health issues I struggle with on the daily, Cannabis use and dependence, and possibly getting off some medication. Am I where I want to be currently? Not by any means, but at least I’m still strolling along, trying to get… somewhere.  👣

Now, to wait until November when I can call up my therapist and get back to chatting every week or so while she allows me to word-vomit my soul for a good hour, of all the damaging and irreversible traumas I’ve gone through in my life that I am just now coming to terms with. One day… One day things will be far better then they are now. At least, that what I’m hoping… ✌

Log in to write a note