A ‘Brief’ History of Timmy, Part XII

I talked to Skunkie more after that. She remarked that it was odd talking to me while Miami was around. Because Miami had met me, and otherwise knew me first. By now, Miami had given up on being an Online Baron. She wasn’t online that much, and when she was, she was hard to talk to. Still, she was Miami, and I considered her a close friend. Someone I could call up and talk to. Princess, despite our drifting, was still my closest friend. She kept encouraging me to go out and make friends. She doesn’t get it, it’s not that easy. Skunkie understood my social ineptness, because she was socially inept, herself.

I ended my first year of college having made not a single friend. Zip. Zero. Nadda. None at all. I began to admit to myself that I might like Skunkie. I set the Two Week Policy in motion, and two weeks later, I was sure I liked her. Thing is, if you read our conversations, we’re completely platonic. Nothing sexual about us. We were friends who could share anything with each other. I took my time with her, because I wanted a friendship to blossom. It did.

I went to my Grandparents to have a little vacation. I mailed a letter every other day. Only she knows the complete details of when I confronted some very Republican hunters. *laughs*

I had to get a job. Where to go? I had no fucking clue. My dad, trying to be like his dad, tried to take me out to get applications. Thanks a lot. I ended up giving him a string of “No”s, went up to my room, and cried. I hadn’t cried since Angel dumped me. (The first time.) I had a dream that night, about me going in and getting a job somewhere. I said all the right things. The next day, I went out and effectively began the process of getting a job.

A week later, I was a fully trained employee of *drumroll* SHOPRITE! The Summer of ShopRite began. Quickly discovered that people my own age bitch too much. I actually enjoyed the job. Probably because I knew I’d be gone by the end of the summer. I got.. money. Money let me hang out with my butt-buddies. All four of us have summer birthdays. So all four of us went to Chi-Chi’s on our respective birthdays.


(Timmy, General Disk Error, Grunge, Kivudet)

In mid-June, Skunkie’s computer died. I think it was a hard drive problem. Her mom wasn’t going to get it fixed until they came back from Oregon. Oregon? Yes, Oregon. They were going to drive from Minnesota to Oregon to meet Skunkie’s online best friend, whom doesn’t have a TimmyName. Me, I was moving from my childhood home. NEVER TO RETURN AGAIN.

Moving was hard. I got lucky in that I got a day off the day we were moving. July 1st, 2002. I didn’t get much sleep that night. Packing. Not just my room, by the whole damned house. Poor Arleno was tramatized by that.


(My pussy, Arlene)

I wrote Skunkie letters. I went three weeks without internet access. Wendi commented on how well Mom and I were doing without internet. We tried hooking up DSL, but that just anally raped up. It was back to dialup, for us. Day or two after I got online, Skunkie got online. *smiles* I remember her tackling me. It was about a month until I was to GOTO Minnesota. We knew we were going to meet, we had already discussed this. I had to decide whether to give her fair warning that I liked her, or to spring it on her when I got there. I chose the former. She spazzed, but dealt with the fact that TIMMY liked her. *smiles* She was 15 when I met her, in person. I had just turned 19. (Fact: I graduated when I was 17.) I remember Skunkie telling me how her mom wasn’t afraid of me raping her. She was afraid of me dating her.

I spent nine days with Skunkie. On the first, she was unsure, and initially couldn’t look me in the eyes. We met at an Arby’s. The girl I met online was there, I could tell. On the second day, me, Skunkie, Miami, and Skunkie’s best friend Ritalin went to the Mall of America. Hey, it’s there, right? On the third day, Skunkie, Ritalin, and I went to the Minnesota State Fair. It was then we got comfortable with each other. Especially when Ritalin disappeared on us. On the fourth day, we were comfortable with each other physically. We watched movies at her house, while I held her. It was nice. On the fifth day, we saw a movie in the movie theatre. “Simone.” Nice pick, for internet types such as ourselves. It felt right, so we went back to my Grandma’s house. We played ping-pong for a while, because I didn’t want to just jump her. I took my type. Eventually, the time was right, and I kissed her. We didn’t go any farther. I hope I gave her a great first experience.

The last day, we were both kinda sad because I was leaving. I wished I could stay. We had gotten comfortable with each other. We could talk. I remember the plane ride home. I thought about her the whole time. And yet. It didn’t hurt. I longed for her, I did, but it wasn’t anything I couldn’t handle.

Day or two after, I went back to college. Due to the fact that he’s a dumbass, Ahab lost housing. He tried for apartments (and didn’t get it), and he thought he would automatically put in the pool of doubles. Noope. I got another roommate who proved to be much nicer and more considerate than Ahab. I was introduced to something called “Smash Brothers Melee” I tried playing as Kirby, and started cursing because all my timing as off. I took up Pikachu instead, and proceeded to annoy the hell out of everybody with my electric Aura. (Stand in the underground of Hyrule and call down lightning. Guarenteed to piss your opponents off.)

Naturally, Skunkie and I still liked each other. We both still loved talking to each other. Eventually, I set aside TimmyTime (9 PM – sleep) so we could both get schoolwork done. Amazingly, this motivated me to get shit done before we talked. Sure, we’d talk when we were around, otherwise. But, TimmyTime was SPECIAL time! *smiles*

Princess said I should talk to Skunkie about what we were. Was she my girlfriend? In my mind, I treated her like my girlfriend. Officially.. no. Skunkie and I talked about it on the phone. She still had a weakness for phones. I mean, she sucked at talking on them. While she did agree to be my girlfriend, I guess I did sorta talk her into it. She felt that if she met someone else, we’d just leave each other. I would never do that. Around this time, I started my seventh, and most current journal.

On her birthday, October 4th, Skunkie disappeared on me. Another girl had gone AWOL on me. But, this was SKUNKIE. What could it have been? She emailed me, saying something about how she wanted to stop being online. I didn’t understand. How could I? I’m sure there was some truth to what she was saying, but I didn’t get it. It was took about a month before I accepted that she wasn’t coming back for a long tim

Log in to write a note

awwws! that’s sad! *hugs him tight* I hope you feel better…. i’m sorry about it too…

Awwwwww…….

Your pussy is adorable. Grunge looks like Morpheus before any of us knew about the Matrix.

awwww 🙁 Your pussy(Arlene) is cute!

April 15, 2004

Just about everything to do with girls here turns out very sad.