I’ve become… addicted.

Liz: “How can you still be standing?”

`Tino: “He won’t leave the pads. That’s what happens when they first get addicted.”

Okay, it’s probably more paraphrasing than quoting, but the fact remains. I’ve become what I never intended to be. I’m drinking with people I don’t know that well. I’m rude and crude. And, more importantly, I like DDR.

It wasn’t actually DDR that was in the PS2 at the time in question. Clifton has a copy of In The Groove. I was doing Tell with simple/stomp over and over and over again. It seems so simple, but by the end of the song, your legs just give out. Bounce, bounce, bounce, bounce. Liz thought it looked easy, so she got up and tried it. Even if your timing is fine, you’re bound to screw up. Watching Clifford try it was amusing at best. Not his thing, and I think he wants it to say that way.

He hasn’t fallen to the dark side like I have.

Clifton has metal pads, which wore on my bare feet over time. Yes. Not those flimspy pads that you have to put duct tape on. Metal pads. And people wonder why the Church household is always so sociable, even though the family isn’t quite all there.

That was last night. The drunken sausagefest was two nights ago. And I don’t feel like babbling about it. Nothing bad, I just don’t feel like wasting space.

After waking up yesterday on Clifton’s couch, I woke up this morning on Clifford’s couch. I love not knowing which house I’ll be sleeping at next. There’s a giant bookcase in front of the couch I slept on, so I wasn’t pestered by the dogs this morning. That bookcase used to be in Cliff’s room. Really, that bookcase isn’t even his. It just has a bunch of shit his dad put in his room. Suddenly, Cliff’s room has space. He’s been talking about putting in some shag carpetting.

I came home today because I needed to change my clothes and shave my balls. Shower, that is. I tossed my shorts in the wash while I was showering. It’s been at least a month since I last washed them, and they had spaghetti stains them. I love washing them and putting them right back on.

My mom informed me I had a call from CCM. All she could communicate to me was that I had too many credits to transfer from Rutgers, so I had to declare a major. Oh, really.

I went down to county to solve this little problem. Just for one semester, I don’t want the pressure of actually graduating or going anywhere. After talking to the friendly people in.. well, whereever I was, I had my status changed to non-matriculated. I was told that if I had taken a course at Rutgers which satisfied a pre-requisite, I could just show a copy of my transcript and the fun would go happy. Something like that.

It kills me that I was told, “We’re not sure how much we can offer someone with the experience of 65 credits.” Again, horrible paraphrasing. They forget that there’s still a bunch of introductory areas I’d like to hit. Just. For the sake of it. Just one semester. If I wanted to actually go for an associates after this, I could easily tear through it in two to three semesters. After that? Well, I’m not thinking that far ahead.

Log in to write a note
July 20, 2005

ryn: That’s exactly why having a penis would be more interesting.

July 20, 2005

My boyfriend used to be into DDR. PS2 wasn’t enough after awhile. They had to go all over town to the different machines. A couple of years and who knows how much money later…he has finally left the dark side. I won’t get on the thing, personally.

Dance Maniax is more fun.

Hey man, I lost twenty pounds doing DDR a couple of years ago. It’s great exercise! And as I recall, ALOT of fun. 🙂

I’m a geek and haven’t ever tried DDR. We’ve got it at my school, but I’ve never tried it. *shrug*

July 20, 2005

ryn: thanks for the visit. apparently, i’ve a lot of 14 yr. old girls reading my diary now and as an old, mean gay man….this sort of creeps me out. 😉 be good and stuff,

July 21, 2005

No, it’s more exciting. Because as you said, a pussy is a pussy is a pussy.A wet hole to f-ck. Nothing more. (Forget babies popping out of it for a minute.)Plus, I cant pee standing up.Oddly enough, I would find that very useful.

July 21, 2005

i am going to take a picture of the wall in my dormroom. the dryer doesn’t drythe clothes… so… i hung all my shorts/shirts/pants/etc in the closet on hangers… and well… my panties… well. they’re hanging on my wall. hehe. i took a bath the other day and shaved. it felt so nice to be nice and smooth. *giggles*

July 21, 2005

I want feta cheese.

July 21, 2005

My ex used DDR to shed some pounds and it worked. And it was hot to watch him dance, even though it was DDR dancing. hehe