Occupying my time.

I went to county the other day and got lost. Today, I decided not to be so easily demotivated. Cliff’s been telling me to GOTO Henderson. So. I decided to do what I’d do if I were at Rutgers. Find a damn map.

“Oh. There it is.”

At Henderson, I saw signs saying to GOTO another building. So I went there. And. Hey, that was pretty easy. Filled out an application, gave the obligatory fee. I had my college transcript from Rutgers in hand, but she said it had to be unopenned. I had another unopenned one in the van just for this event. She also said I’d need a High School transcript. Amusing.

Got gas and went back to Mount Olive. Lady in guidance gave me a spare copy for my own amusement.

Went back to county and made the fun go happy. That was that.

Every time I passed Panera, I’d look to see if Melissa’s car was there. It was. I have no AC in the van, so I took a shower when I got home. I called her cell and left a message. Made some food and played some Smash Bros.

She called back, and we chatted. Turns out Erik was a little off about his assessment of the management situation. Mike did ask for a demotional transfer, because he was fed up with Scott’s bullshit. And he was denied. So, Mike said he’d quit. Unfortunately, he can’t just outright quit without a replacement. So he’s stuck there for another week or two.

She also told me Rolando put in his two weeks. Let the mass exodus begin. It all began with the firing of me, I say. *evil laughter* People can come and go, that store will not survive without hispanic power. Now, if Suzanne hadn’t thrown a fit about me flipping her off when she wasn’t looking, Rolando leaving wouldn’t be such a big deal for them. Har har.

Erik informs me that there’s to be some drunken video games at the church household. And there are people willing to pay me to bring booze. I think I’ll show up first and assess the company before I start suppling liquor.

Log in to write a note

I just randomed into your diary and my mouse got stuck and I accidentally hit the “submit to reader’s choice” link…so I figured I’d explain that. I’m sure you won’t MIND being on reader’s choice, but I figured an explanation should accompany.

What happened when Napoleon went to Mount Olive? Popeye got pissed.

What the hell? You got fired? When the heck did that happen and how did I miss it?!

July 18, 2005

So I just went thru half of your diary b/c I read you religiously last summer, then went without an internet connection for a long time and had to update myself on what’s going on in your life. I think I’m all caught up now and that makes me happy. 🙂

July 18, 2005

When (and why) did you get fired? Was that a fovorites only entry? Oh well.

July 18, 2005

Oh no AC in cars makes me need to shower all the time. Same with working, I always want to shower after getting home from work. I’m a neat freak…

Yuck for no AC. I don’t have AC in my car, either. If the car is moving, it’s not so bad. But in stopped traffic…..ughhhhh!

July 19, 2005

*presses her fingertips together, flexing her fingers* exxxcellent… >:oD

Random Noter: HI!