My Second Day of School.

I’m in a good mood. And more importantly, my mood is on the upswing. I think the derivatives of our moods are more important than our actual moods.

My only class of the day was Unix. At 6:30 in the evening. Stupid evening classes. The class seems… easy. My original inspiration behind taking the class is how difficult navigating Unix at Rutgers was. They just tell you want commands you use, and that’s that. It felt like everybody else knew what they were doing, while I was lost. This time around, things are a bit different. It felt nice to already know basic commands. I can pwd, but I can’t remember the Unix equivalent for “dir”. I remembered the hilarious command “finger”. I fingered the teacher. *nodnod* His full name is Vickram Sawh.

Still haven’t gotten my books yet. I WAS going to do it before class, but I had a hard time gauge when I was supposed to leave to get there at the right time. Oh well. I know you never need books in CS classes anyway. I’ll get my books tomorrow morning. Tomorrow’s an actual day. Class in the morning. Five and a half hours later, there’s two consecutive evening classes. Seeing as how I’m terrified of wasting gas, I’ll probably just stay on campus. Also, I intend to never eat on campus, so I’ll gorge myself in the morning, and eat dinner when I get back from class in the evening. I’ll have my books, so I’ll find SOMETHING to do with my time in the huge gap.

I’m craving White Castle.

Oh. THAT’S what I was going to annotate. The classroom has computers in it. Naturally, I did a quick perusing of its specs. 2.52 Ghz PIV. 1.5 GB RAM. And a GeForce MX 440. I remember that being a plain PCI card, if I remember my video cards. Not bad, really. But Roxanne is better. : D They all have zip drives, which seems silly when you consider how much more useful thumbdrives are.

I’m otherwise enjoying have internet on Roxanne. I love refusing to close programs: I’m using over 750 megs of RAM. And you wonder what I’m doing with a gig of RAM.

I feel like this should be longer, but no matter. There’s a lot of experimental writing that I want to get into this semester. I always do my best work when other things are going on.

Log in to write a note

So I’ve heard. Well, we shall see about that.

September 6, 2005

When aren’t you craving White Castle? And start crossposting these to LJ. I’m too lazy to log on just to read you. 😛

Roxanne is your pc I guess. I remember a time when you had another pc? Or maybe not.

RYN: I think it’s more of the “gimmie” idea. Or maybe you should hear the people say it here. It’s rude, trust me. Lots of other employees complain about it as well, without my prompt.

September 7, 2005

You’re taking the axiom “use it or lose it” far too seriously when it comes to RAM.

September 7, 2005

I read Unix and I immediately think yuck. I bought about one programming text book and used it about once I think. So you’re right. You don’t need computer text books. And thanks for my education on circumsicions and penises. I guess you learn something new every day :o)

Yes whatever happened to Lisa Electron?

RYN: We will both keep our hands to ourselves, that much I can promise. If he tries anything, he can forget talking to me any longer. Yeah. 😉

September 7, 2005

You go to Rutgers?