Life is beautiful

I have been remembering lately that the past and the future only exist because of the present.   I remember living as a young girl thinking that I had to hurry up and become something in order to belong to the world.  I am still very young, but now I have the knowledge of all that I was smart enough to soak in. My time is not going anywhere.  Not only that, my moment right now is the only moment that exists!  Even the memories I have of a few hours ago can only be stirred about because the current me summons them.

Enough of that. 

With the mind influenced completely on the concept of eternity… I look around myself and try to find the eternity in all I see.  The wooden floor I sit on, alive and connected with the soil once, alive now and it will continue to live untill either water or fire desires to accompany it to its earthly end.  I do love the floor below me, with my dancing soul I stretch across the wooden boards.  I pull my body and contort all the while exhilerated in knowing that just slightly the wood beneath me bends just for me.  My dancing feet find a companion that strenghthens them….

 

Material objects are a shame when they become part of just a large collection, that the owners forget the energies and meanings behind them!

 

The lights are out 🙂

 

Log in to write a note
September 22, 2008

life is beautiful! : )