Updated.

Sorry for being scarse. Busy times. Work is crazy! Life is going well.

To update from my last entry Mum and I flew up to QLD to see Nana. Since fracturing her spine last year her health as deteriorated. I’m not sure what I was expecting but I certainly wasn’t expecting what I did see. Yeah… I’m not sure that she knew that we were there, she couldn’t speak, or open her eyes, a few mumbles and that was it really. Mum asked if we should have some pictures with her, but my simple response was ‘not like this’.

When Jay and I upgraded our surround system, we put the otherone up on eBay for auction. We did pretty well too, sold it for $400 when we only paid $499 for it retail! Sold it to a guy in QLD, when it arrived it had been damaged along the way, fortunatly, I insisted on insurance. So I contacted the courier company, they appologised and told me I needed pictures of the damage and the packaging. This was easy enough to ask for and the guy that bought it sent me some pics. not of the packaging, so once I asked him to send it he got all snippy.

Hi XXXX, just to confirm our call this morning if you could send me pictures of the damage, as well as the packaging to XXXX I can start the ball rolling on the insurance.

thanks. XXXX

~~~

hi XXXX, its unfortunate whats happened,butnot my fault.could u refund my money please,and delivery,both ways,and ill send it back,orgive me a substantial rebate on the product.i am sure in time u will work it out with the insurance people. the only person losing here at the moment is me, Ive paid,you have your money, and i have a banged up stereo.With respect, lets move on,and put this behind us, cheers XXXX

~~~~

Hi XXXX,
This is unfortunate, but please understand that it isnt my fault either.
I have acted in good faith. The items were undamaged when I sent them and were carefully packaged.
The responsibility lies with the courier and their insurance company.
I will make the claim against the insurance and will reimburse you from the proceeds. This is what the insurance is for.
Please do not return the system. This works to your advantage as you will be refunded and you will have (albeit damaged) the system.
Thank you for sending the pictures of the damaged amplifier. To complete the claim I need pictures of the packaging that the system was delivered in.
With some patience and cooperation we can come to an amicable solution.

Sincerely XXXX

~~~~

Hi XXXX

thanks for you imput, i will sent it later.

~~~

So thats that. Such a learned person.

Everything else is great! Ciao til next time.

Song for the day:
*´¨)
¸.·´¸.·*´¨)¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´ (¸.·´ *LPH*

Log in to write a note
October 15, 2009

With all due respect, kudos to you for placing the blame where it was–with the delivery service. And kudos to the guy who bought the stereo for realising that it really wasn’t your fault. It’s great to hear that things like this always work out in the end. The only downside is that insurance companies take forever…

October 15, 2009

🙂

October 15, 2009

Haha gotta love Australia Post, or whichever courier you used for that matter. Well sorted out!

October 15, 2009

awesome

October 15, 2009

Good luck getting the insurance settled. Hope they do it sooner rather than later. RYN: By no means is it a Boo that you’re still alive.

October 15, 2009

Ugh… this makes me sad. Music is key to life.

October 16, 2009

RYN: After I left the note, I realized I had read it incorrectly.

October 16, 2009

Good to hear from you. I’m sorry about your nana. Please take care. Wil

October 26, 2009

Good for you not being bulldozed. Very sorry to hear about your Nana.

December 3, 2009

LOL! What idiot pays $400 out on anything without getting insurance and then wants his money back…. Im not sure about there but $400 insurance is only like $10 in the USA. What a crazy nut.