Warm Shadow.

Hm?

Hm?

Hm?

…No.

Robbi and I are no longer seeing each other.
We had somewhat of a miscommunication. And to cut a long, long, boring, long story short, he finally realized that I was not going to commit romantically to him [anyone] and has cut his losses and moved on. We have spoken sporadically since that faithful weekend, but it has only been polite chit-chat.

Gary is moving to Melbourne. He wants us to move out together.

Mike wants to move out too.

My preference will be to Mike I think.

I splurged on a home gym—toning up, muscling up and other vacuous gay nonsense. Also in my quest to lose my plumpness (a side effect of Melbourne’s gourmet culture) I’ve taken up running—more on this in a minute.
Brenden is using me as his gymbunnypig, probably more of the pig than the bunny at present. Although I’m somewhat dubious of his attempts, I’m giving him a chance. His lack of continuity and surprising nonchalant attitude about it, and I, is worrisome. I need to have my arse kicked and he’s not doing it.

I’ve hurt my knees, not sprained them or some-such-thing, I’ve really hurt them. I’m walking around like a geriatric with arthritis. I have to stop at each step, curb and bump, collect both feet, readjust my equilibrium, breath steadily, focus and then move to the next step.

Stupid running and getting healthy, look what’s it’s done to me! Nothing! That’s what.

~~~
My father has to go into hospital for heart bypass surgery. He is a lot sicker than he is letting on. Mother doesn’t really want to talk about it and Dad is shrugging it off as a nonissue.
Naomi is silent and Ebony doesn’t know what to do, but is the hub for information. I’ve told my brother, he didn’t say anything and changed the subject to the football.
The men in our family do not live much past their 65th birthdays; this is a sad truth and is a genetic trait shared on both sides of the family. My father has had shoulder reconstruction, several of his lower vertebrae fused, both his knees replaced (twice over), several internal organs removed.

Dispose of me now! If my knees are the first thing to go and this is what I have to look forward to… I don’t wanna.

~~~
Otherwise, life continues as normal. I am happy for the most part.

For now that is all I have to say.

Ciao

Grindr

fink, warm shadow—what you got goin on behind those eyes closed holdin on i dont want another day to break take our steal our night away warm shadow warm shadow wont you cast yourself on me what you got in store for me keep those eyes closed next to me i dont want another day to break take our steal our night away warm shadow warm shadow wont you cast yourself on me warm shadow warm shadow wont you cast yourself on me wont you stop breakin in red sky red light awakenin i dont want another day to break take our steal our night away take our steal our night away take our steal our night away take our steal our night away take our steal our night away

love, peace, happiness LPH

Log in to write a note
March 12, 2013

Glad to see that you are still alive. You have been missed here. 🙂 – – – –

March 13, 2013

Yeah, I was wondering if you were ever going to regale us with a post. Sorry to hear about your knee problem, but I read a while back that running can do bad things to your knees. Walking quickly is supposed to be better. The men in my family didn’t live much past fifty, but I’m already a quarter-century beyond that

March 14, 2013

I just started running again. I’ve missed it. It gives me an excuse to have time to myself as well, which is nice. Take it easy running with the hurt knees!

March 14, 2013

I have lots of friends who get knee problems after running. It’s not exactly the goal of fitness, I should say.