about time

 

 

I know that it has been simply forever since I updated, and much has happened.
Brendon had his shoulder reconstruction and all went well.  He is now back on to full time work… just.
We moved to Glenden, which is good.
The Jobs ok, good because I have a lot less stress than what I did at the Sheraton. And I have a lot more of a work/life balance now.  Money is fine and the rent is almost non existant. ($30 a week).
I came in a did a massive clean up, organised a lot, changed the menu, but couldn’t change it as much as I wanted.  There is still alot of food on there that I can’t stand… but I don’t want to upset the locals too much.  You can’t please everyone.
Had a few issues with staff for a long time, but finally have another chef on board.  Fits in perfectly with our noisy team.  So I hope he stays.

Brendon and I are off to Sydney on Sunday to see Heston Blumenthal at the State theatre. 
I am over excited about getting away and taking Brendon to Sydney. 
Typically for Chefs, our trip is revolving around food….Seeing Heston, going to EST for dinner, getting dumpling at DinTangFung, going to Zumbo’s for sweet treat’s… but we will be packing as much in as possible… I have booked in for a remedial massage in Sydney, and hope to get my hair cut @ Toni & Guys while I am there… I haven’t told any friends that we will be there, we are only there for 4 days and I want to just spend time with Brendon and have fun…not plan on meeting people and screwing up our days.
Selfish I know.

On another note… there has been alot of baby talk in the H-P household in the past few weeks.
It all started with me and Mum having a D&M convo one night, where we talked about my past pregnancy to fuckface and
and how I regreted not listening to my own thoughts instead of listening to other peoples idea’s on what would be best.
Mum then asked me about the possiblity of children to which I replied "zip"  both B & I have talked about it before, he didn’t want kids and I just wasn’t worried about it at the time.
But now since talking over the past few weeks, Brendon has done a complete 360 turn, after realising that he doesn’t have to be like his father, and we as a couple won’t have the same relationship his parents had, that he might just be capable of raising a child.

Now keep in mind that I am 37 at the moment… lol.

So long story short…after having these conversations, we have decided to give it a try, come September, as we have financial goals in mind, that’s why we are both here in Glenden, to get to that goal, and Even if by some miracle, I got pregnant in Sept, then that allows us time.

If we try for a year and nothing happens, then, well you know… you just have to come to terms…
My doctor told me when I got preganat on the pill 3 years ago, that I had good odds of concieving later in life.
I know there are tests etc… and also risks etc as well that comes with age.  But….

I’m keeping this short— there is obviously a lot too this conversation, but i don’t have time to go into depth, nor spell check! 
So I am alive & kicking…

Kip

Log in to write a note
April 24, 2012

We suck at hanging out!! I think your baby plan is a lovely idea. You seem very fertile. I wouldn’t be too concerned about being 37 and trying.

April 24, 2012

At least you are alive…. (squints eyes) ….for now.