Cycle One

 

 

Day 28 of Cycle one and I got my AF today right on time.

To be honest I would have been completely surprised at a positive test right straight up on the first try, so we are not too dissapointed, and within that 2 week wait, I had no symptons or feeling’s that I was pregnant anyway, so that’s all fine.

Of course, time is not on our side and to get that positive would
have been great but, it would have been a total surprise if it had appeared.

I must admit after reading lots of TTC forums, I actually went and got a reading on both Brendon and myself, to see if there was any hope… The lady I picked had a very high success rate in the readings, and trust me, some of these woman get 12-15 readings to find out when they will conceive.

She sent back a couple of paragraphs which was more than I was expecting for the $12 it cost me.  She asked me if I had shoulder issues and had received treatment just recently for it. 
I do, I have neck and shoulder problems due to my work, and I had just gotten some remedial massage done on that area.

She said that I had just gone onto herbal supplements in the past week, which I had, both B and I are taking TTC supplements. 
And she picked up that we were contemplating a move to somewhere we had already been… which she was correct on, in fact, everything that she mentioned that is or had happened has or is!!  lol..  j
Just the actual pregnancy remains the mystery.  She said we would either conceive or find out in Oct/Nov this year, and it will be a boy.

So that would be cycle Sept or Oct, I’m picking October as Brendon and I are in Sydney taking a holiday during my entire fertile cycle in late October, would be great to happen then.. 
As for the boy, obvioulsy we would love anything, but I do think that we both lean towards wanting a boy.

On other things…
After spending the day at Horseshoe bay in Bowen, B and I spent the good day talking about moving, and we have decided to go back up to Cairns in Mid October.
After deciding a hunted down a removing truck, found one in Townsville which B will fly up to get and drive back down.  The flight to Tville only cost $80 and the truck for 5 days is $1200.
I had gotten about 10 quotes for moving it cost us $4000 to move here, which the compan paid for, and the moving quotes to go back were all sitting around $3000.  So I am so happy that that has worked out for us to move ourselves.  I much prefer to have that control over pick up and drop off times and knowing that our goods are in safe hands, and saving 50% of the cost of moving too. 
God knows how much money I have spend to moving around….
Cairns – Sydney
Sydney – Melbourne
Melbourne – Darwin.
Darwin – Port Douglas
Port – Glenden…
Probably around $15,000.

Think its time to settle!!!

B has a a job lined up already with Sodexo in Weipa, 2:1 FIFO.
I had been offered one too, but with the fur babies and the human baby plans, that didn’t interest me.
I’m driving up to Cairns late Sept to hopefully inspect a good 10-15 houses, and hopefully i will have a few options with that.

Lots of rentals in Cairns and lots that take pets, so not over worried on that idea.
Now that we have finally decided to move back up to warmer waters I am feeling so much happier.  Work is just dragging me down, its not my scene.  I like all the people that are there, Dan and Rusty etc, but the foods not mine, my sous chef gives me the absolute shits.

yeah.

Warmer waters…

Kip

Log in to write a note
August 20, 2012

TTC can be intense….best of luck <3.