Wednesday

 

 

I had my implant taken out on Monday.
I have only had it for a year, but its been good for me. I haven’t had any issues with it at all bar the first 2 weeks of it going in.

The doctor had a bit of an issue getting it out, as my arm had attached itself to it, but 5 minutes & 2 stiches later and it was out.

Year for B and I tomorrow, it feels like so much has happened in that year, and now we are planning to TTC a baby, when 6 months ago, we were content in our lives not to have any children in the future, how one conversation and a line from my Mum changed everything, and now we talk about it all the time.
I’m trying not to get stressed about it, I guess we can only try & see what happens.  I think I am very aware of my age, but if I "allow" myself to think about it, I fell pregnant at 34 while I was on the pill…. and there seem to be heaps of woman who are now having babies in their late 30’s and even early 40’s…
I just have to start taking good care of myself.

Still understaffed at work and Its slowly driving us insane.
B and I escaped to Airlie last Monday morning and stayed over night, only to get up and 7am to drive back to this godforsaken town to go back to work again…
We just need a break.

Our new car should be here in the next week or so, after much deliberation we decided on a Mitzubishi ASX, after having no luck in getting one in Mackay, we ended up getting one from the Gold Coast, so sight unseen, but brand new anyway, it should be here soon.
Looking forward to getting it, I am getting over the dodgy Pathfinder..
My Mini is still residing in Port Douglas.  My mum is loving her new found freedom having a car again.  But I think I will sell it soon, despite us going back to Cairns by then end of the year…
We have been looking at property up there, its still so reasonable up in Cairns, I have 2 gorgeous Qlders on my shortlist, both had there bathrooms and Kitchens renovated, both 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, one is 260k and one is 245k.
I want one now!! B and I want a Queenslander, we like a house with soul…

Anyone Have to dash..

Kip

Log in to write a note