jess’s b day/first soccer game/sprained ankle

Friday when I was leaving for soccer practice I ended up falling down 5 or 6 stairs and sprained my ankle. Luckily it wasn’t all of them which would have been 20. So I took off today til I found out how long I was supposed to be on crutches which the dr said I could stop using them as long as I used my brace and iced my foot and tried to elevate it as much as possible. Then Saturday was Jess’s birthday so we took him out to Texas Roadhouse and made him get on the birthday saddle and then went out for ice cream after that.

Today was our first soccer game and our team won 7-1. The other coach was a asshole. He came over and rudely said to us” I want that goal because I’m the home team.” So I thought to myself good for you and I then asked him does that mean we get the ball first because it was our first time coaching and he replied whatever I don’t care as long as we have that goal. Then the guy made a joke to Jess about both of them being experienced I bet he would be pissed to know that we had no clue what we were doing and that we beat him.

Log in to write a note