crazy work crap

So Tuesday my day starts out super shitty. My husband took both sets of keys with him so I couldn’t drive our son and our next door neighbor to school so I had to walk them at least part of the way. I was able to get a friend of Kacey’s mom to take me to get a key for the car so I could go to work. I get dressed and get to work only to be told to go home since I was limping still. The way my manager said it to me was our supervisor told her that if I was limping when I came in to send me home because if I damaged my ankle more by being on it then they could be held liable for it and of course they didn’t want to do that. So my manager told me I couldn’t come back until I had a doctor’s release saying my ankle was healed and that I could do my job. So I go home thinking everything is good. I get a call from her on Wednesday asking me why I haven’t been calling when I should have been even though I had told her that I had a doctor’s appointment scheduled for this coming Monday and the fact she never told me I had to call her everyday to basically tell her I wasn’t coming into work. My co worker messaged me on fb saying that she was mad about me having to take off work and the whole not calling in deal. She was the one that told me I couldn’t come back until I had a doctor’s release and its not like I’m just saying I have a sprained ankle to get out of work because with my hubby just starting a new job and him still having to pass his test for his CDL I’m the only income we have even though it’s not that much so why in the world would I want to miss work?

So I called her tonight and she yelled at me again saying I have to call while she’s at work so she can get a sub. I told her I didn’t want to bother her at work that’s why I waited to call so tomorrow I will call her at work to tell her I won’t be there Monday. It’s just a bunch of bullshit if you ask me.

Log in to write a note