psycho dad issues and more

So that Monday when I was supposed to go get Logan he ended up having to stay longer because he told the staff that he had a gun and he was going to kill himself with it so they kept him longer. Turns out he did have a gun and thankfully it wasn’t loaded but there was a loaded magazine somewhere else. Let me back up a little bit. So when Logan had self admitted himself to the hospital in our town before he was transferred to the hospital out of town we were discussing what he wanted me to tell his dad about where he was because before he went into the hospital he stopped talking to his dad and was trying to distance himself from him. So Logan told me to lie to his dad and tell him he was out of town visiting some friends because he told me he doesn’t feel safe if his dad knows where he is. So fast forward to that Monday I find out from my husband that Logan’s dad has been blowing up his phone wondering where Logan is and why he hasn’t contacted him ect. I take over the conversation and start texting with his dad. I tell his dad that he went out of town to visit friends. He starts asking all these questions. What friends? What town? how did he get there? ect ect. I told him he didn’t give us details just said he was going out of town to visit friends. His dad came banging on our door about 9 at night. My husband had let him in and he went in Logan’s room and was looking through his things claiming since his clothes are there and his drug items that we are lying to him and he wants to know where his son is. Starts talking about he doesn’t know whether he’s gonna call the cops or “the club.” The club is the Hell’s Angels motorcycle gang. Well thankfully he called the cops and of course they showed up and were talking to him for a while and then they came to get our side of the story. I told the officers that Logan is scared of his dad knowing where he is and we gave the officers the name of the hospital and told them he was a adult and they said we have to tell dad where he is. This part didn’t make sense to me because Logan is an adult so all the officers had to say to dad was we checked his whereabouts and he’s safe but no the dumb ass officers told his dad exactly where he was at. So his dad for the next week continues to blow up my phone telling me that him and Logan were super close and all of a sudden Logan ghosted him and he doesn’t understand why. Keeps asking how long Logan has been in the hospital and a whole bunch of other questions. I tell him that his son asked me not to share any information with him and that his son is an adult so basically he has to wait til his son is ready to speak to him. Dad continues to constantly text messages and then he starts threatening me. At first I just let him vent but then one day he says I’m coming to your house and getting my son’s belongings and I was like no the fuck you aren’t. You come near my house I’m calling the cops for breaking and entering. He claims he’s gonna show up with the cops and steal Logan’s belongings. I called my son and said if the cops show up at the house to not let them and to call me and I would leave work if I had to. Thankfully no one showed up at our house and I went to the courthouse after work that day which was on the 10th and got a no stalking order because of his dad threatening me. I was granted the emergency order but problem is court is on Thursday the 25th and the dad STILL has not been served with the order. This whole time Logan has been in a mental health facility so I’m glad he hasn’t had to deal with his dad and he also has a no stalking order but we did not put down his address of where he is for obvious reasons. So I printed out all the threatening messages his dad sent to me and one his dad sent to my husband so hopefully that will be enough evidence to get the order extended for 2 years. Logan told me that after he gets out of his faciltiy that he was going to move into someone’s attic and he told me he was planning on going to court with me on Thursday but he might change his mind before then and if he does I told him that’s ok I would understand. So yea that’s been my exciting life the last few weeks.

 

Log in to write a note
May 27, 2023

Holy Moly, but your house has allll the drama!  But I get it.  My dad was a psychopath and tried to kill us many times.  We never called the cops but I’m thinking that it would have been better if we had.

I hope things calm down for you and that you and your son stay safe.

 

May 31, 2023

@novembercirese yea and I have to update on what happened in court.  I’ll try to do that tomorrow if I’m not too tired