i’m updating again

Hey everyone,

So sorry for not updating but there’s been a LOT going on at school. So my teacher has still not come back yet and we honestly wouldn’t blame her if she decided to take the rest of the year off. Her daughter is going on her 3rd round of chemo. The tumor is shrinking and I believe her kidneys are getting better and she gets to go home 2 days out of the week. Our class made cards for her but we still haven’t been able to give them or send them to her. The other para in our room did a donation collection and had cards the staff could sign. I think the donation came up to like 130 so thats something. So while our teacher has been out we have the other SCCC teacher as a sub in our room because thankfully right now she has a student teacher but the issue is going to be when the student teacher is done and goes back to her class who will be in our room. I have been staying late and making packets of different worksheets for the kids to do. I got yelled at by the president of my husband’s union for working off the clock but someone has to do it and the other teacher has been kind enough to be doing our students IEP meetings while our teacher is out and she also took on some other IEP writing for other students not even in our school so she has a lot on her plate so I’m trying to help out. Then the lady was like you know that teacher is gonna be getting all the credit for your hard work. If she does she does I don’t care about the credit per say as long as someone recognizes that I’m trying to help out somewhere and I’m not just fat and lazy and just sit on my butt all day. I’ve been doing behavior notes for 2 of our students as well as figuring out what to put in packets. Then the new girl OMG. This girl is only in 1st grade and tries to steal EVERYTHING she can get her hands on. It’s ridculous. Like one of the first days she was here she was using the markers I gave her and writing on everything besides paper with them so I took the markers away. Girlfriend decided she was go into other student’s bins and take their markers. The good thing about labeling everyone’s supplies I guess. So I made some laminated sheets for her because she was drawing on her chromebook she was borrowing until they gave her a IPAD and purposely getting out of the app she was supposed to be on and when she got her IPAD she signed out of it and we can’t figure out how the login for her to sign in so we have her do the laminated sheets for her morning work so she will leave us alone which she doesn’t anyway. She talks non stop. I’ve told her a few times to be quiet and do her work. She had the nerve to say to me “leave me alone and another time told me I wasn’t her teacher so I told her ” well you are gonna be salty then when I bring in treats for the kids and you don’t get anything since you want me to leave you alone and you start begging and pleading to get whatever I bring it.” Then she changes her tune real quick and says “i’m sorry” which is meaningless because 5 minutes later she will say something or do something rude. So one of the days the other teacher that is subbing was at a meeting so I made a deal with the class that if they could get cleaned up in less than 5 minutes at the end of the day I would give out candy. They held up their end of the bargain so I passed out candy to everyone. I caught our friend sticking out her tongue and holding out her candy in another student’s face so I told her give me back the candy. She was all “im sorry.” I told her no give me the candy we don’t do that kind of thing to our other friends. So I had to wrestle her for the candy I got it back. She went out and got on her sunrise bus and then was refusing to put on her seatbelt. I got my stern voice and told her to put her on seatbelt so they could leave. She told me “NO.” I told her ” you don’t tell adults no NOW get on your seatbelt.” She was still refusing until the driver got on the radio and told dispatch that there was a student refusing to put on their seatbelt. That’s when she starts saying” OK,OK i’ll put on my belt.” She gets it on and a few minutes later the bus starts pulling away . That girl stuck up her middle finger at me. I was like ” oh hell no that girl just stuck up her middle finger at me. ” The other para and the teacher were like ” who?” I said her name and they started laughing at me and they were like we know it’s not funny but dang. So the next day I was not happy with our friend. I told her that I didn’t appreciate her sticking her middle finger up at me and I hoped she didn’t need help with anything because I wasn’t helping her and the sub teacher had her stay in for recess. So I had stepped out to go refill my water or go to the bathroom  and she tried to tell the sub teacher that the only reason she stuck up her middle finger was because I stuck up mine first. Like really you are gonna lie on me. Why in the world would I stick up my middle finger at her?  So yea she is something else and we have to keep constant supervision on her. The other friend who saw his sister killed has been having some issues too. He started out good with the sub teacher because he was in her room before he came to our room but lately he’s been refusing to do work and wandering like he was with our teacher before she went on leave. So he’s been getting written up for threats and throwing chairs and things like that.  So that is school.

 

Now on to my home life. My son and his ex friend Logan who also lives with us don’t talk to each other anymore and Logan checked himself into a mental hospital a few weeks ago and I have to go get him tomorrow and my son decided to wait til today to tell me he might need a ride home and I’m not sure how well that is going to go since my son hates Logan. The whole story is they have a mutual friend who was accused of hitting his girlfriend and Logan has PTSD from childhood things with his mom and dad with domestic violence so he’s not cool with the mutual friend because of that but I guess the girlfriend is crazy and lied about that but Logan still doesn’t want to be friends with the person and so he ghosted the whole friend circle including my son because they are friends with the mutual friend. My son wanted us to kick Logan out just because of that situation. Logan is quiet, cleans up after himself  and keeps to himself and also has no where else to go right now because he is trying to distance himself from his family because of the toxic issues. So my son thinks I’m taking Logan’s side because I don’t want to kick him out on the streets. I told my son this is why you need to make sure when you have a roommate that this kind of thing doesn’t happen so pick your roommates wisely. Plus I’m starting to think that Logan was having depression at that time so it might explain why he ghosted the friend group. Well anyway I was going to be picking Logan up from the hospital tomorrow afterschool  and then my son asked if I could go get him too and I was like that is going to be a very awkward car ride  if I have to have both of them in the car so I’m hoping one of his friends can bring him back because he is spending the night at the place tonight. So yea fingers crossed he gets a ride.

Log in to write a note