xmas/birthday/new years

Xmas wasn’t too eventful. Kid and my mom came over and we ate and exchanged gifts even though I only got one gift but that’s not surprising. My birthday was even more depressing. We didn’t have any money to really go do anything. We did go out to eat at Texas Roadhouse. They were packed and the food wasn’t as good as it usually is. New Years I invited my mom and kid over to bake cookies. My kid couldn’t stay too long he had a party to get ready for with his friends and my  hubby burned most of the cookies so yea that didn’t go too good either. So the holidays have sucked this year. The good thing is we still get another week off of work and then back to the grind. Hoping everyone’s holidays were better than mine. I even put my amazon wish list and still no one got me anything.

Log in to write a note