I kept dreaming about him when im trying to forget

I badly wanted to forget him because it’s too much for me. too much. I missed him every time and he made me feel so happy and loved and he doesn’t really know or does he?. I wish i could know what people think so it would be easy to forget and stay away from people. Out of all the boys I’ve dated, he’s the only outstanding one. I really loved him and still do. I want to forget but i kept dreaming about us together that i know will never happen again. I removed all of our connections through social. He was my friend and i had a crush on him until it grew. we’ve been m.u for a short time because I rejected him when he asked me to be his girlfriend because it felt too fast and i was talking to another guy then. He was my first love, i think.  Ever since i rejected him until now (2 years) i still like him so much. we talked last year because we were classmates again. But i knew he was only talking to me because he needs help and that’s it. I really want to know what he really thinks about me but i won’t waste my time about it. i need to forget and i will. i hope. I really need super painful advice.

Log in to write a note
September 24, 2021

I feel your pain…and I am experiencing the same complicated issue.

November 4, 2021

If it is meant to happen it will happen.  My long term partner and I first had feelings for each other when we were 17.  At that time it didn’t work out… then one day a decade later we crossed paths again and started dating at age 27.  Of course things haven’t been perfect, we have our issues, but we have been together for 14 years now.

One cliché saying; “It’s better to have love and lost then to have never loved at all.”