Christmas is cancelled.

I’ve tried to cancel Christmas this year, but nobody in our house will let me!

Life is rolling right along.  K just had her 17th birthday on the 5th of this month.  Talk about feeling old!

Steve moved in with us.  Still in the same apartment/townhouse.  I hate it.  I want a house so badly.

I hate going to work.  I think it’s more the toxic environment/co-workers than it is the actual job.  I am actively job searching which is a bit of a challenge when you work full-time and don’t have the days to take off for interviews.

 

That’s currently life in a nutshell.  Merry Christmas!

Log in to write a note
kat
December 21, 2018

merry Christmas!

 

December 21, 2018

Random noter, here.

Happy birthday to your daughter.

I hope that you can get a house, eventually.

Good luck with finding a new job. Finding a new job, when you’re currently employed is hard. Do you have any vacation days?

December 21, 2018

@justamillennial I have very little PTO accrued.  I have used so much of it…. because I dislike coming in.  I accrue close to 12 hours per month…. I only have enough to take for Christmas Day right now.  Boo.

December 21, 2018

@toxic-cherry, oh, I’m sorry to hear that. I know it sucks to come in, but maybe next year, you should come in more, even though you hate it, so that you can use the PTO to take time off for interviews?

December 21, 2018

@justamillennial I have no choice but to be coming in at this point.  It’ll all work itself out….. it’s just so much harder coming into a toxic work environment.  It does something to your mental stability, that’s for sure!