Lazy Sunday!

Today is Sunday, September 25th.  It’s a dreary day today!  I typically have the  Sunday blah’s as I like to call them.  The dreary weather doesn’t help!  I love fall weather….. but I want the sun with it!

Nothing eventful this past week.  Just typical daily life.  I have been trying to put in some extra hours at work to get some OT.  With the baby (grandson) coming, Christmas just around the corner, and my surgery next April…. I need the extra money.  Nevermind the fact we are financially struggling right now as it is.

M started her first job this past week.  She’s a hostess at a local mexican restaurant.  Pretty much like 4 blocks from our house.  She keeps saying that she will not walk.  She asked my step-dad to come pick her up on her first day and take her.  Mind you he lives in the next town over which is only a 10 minute drive from my parents house to ours…. but still.  I jumped her for asking him to drive here to drive her a whole 4 blocks.  It’s amazing how differently each one of the girls are, especially at this age.  Society and the fact she grew up a little bit differently than the other 2 girls….. still just amazes me at how different, entitled, needy, mouthy, among some other things.  Even my oldest has tried to explain things to her and she just has a completely different point of view than the rest of us.  I’ve noticed a lot of children her age and younger showing the same type of behavior and thought process that she does.  Makes me sad, honestly.

 

A came by today.  Steve’s oldest.  I really hope that girl gets her shit together.  It’s been lie after lie with her especially lately.  I get all worked up when she starts with her story telling.  She has no filter either.  She doesn’t care what she says or who she say’s it to.  She gets caught up in her stories and I have been calling her out on them because I’m sick of nobody saying anything and then she thinks we are stupid or that we believe her.  Let’s not forget this bf of hers that we have only met one time.  She pretty much lives with him and his parents now.  He hasn’t had a job for months.  All around just a bad situation and really worried she’s gonna fuck her life up even more.  She’s 18 now so it’s on her…. but still disappointing to see how she has been this year.

 

We (the girls and I) were supposed to do the out of the darkness walk today.  It’s a suicide awareness walk.  We have lost a few people in our lives that have died by suicide.  I’m not sure if we are actually going to go this year.  Just as I typed that the sun came out ….. hmmm!

 

This coming week is a busy week.  At work it’s a payroll week and month end this week.  T and I are attending a huge baby consignment sale on Thursday that I bought VIP tickets for.  We have a baby shower to attend Saturday followed by purse bingo.  I hope I win a purse this year!

 

Watching the new Dahmer on Netflix.  Evan Peters is amazing as he is… he does even more amazing in this role.  I can’t imagine how hard it was to play the role of Dahmer.  He is killing it though!  Literally 😅

I’m at a loss for words at the moment.  So I guess we will call it the end for today!

Log in to write a note