Today….

I’ve had this urge to “write” lately.  Looks like it’s been a few years.

 

Today is Saturday, September 17th, 2022.  Looks like I last wrote in 2019….. clearly a lot has happened since then.

 

This year I turned 39.  I became a wife to Steve in February of this year.  Which also means, I gained 3 bonus children.  A, TK, & D.  D doesn’t really belong to Steve, but he is the only dad he knows.  A turned 18 last month.  TK just recently turned 15, and D is 9.

As for my girls…..

K will be 21 in December!  Unreal!  She is in her last year of college.  She is going to be a Radiology Tech.  She’s still living here at home until sometime after she graduates and gets her “big girl” job as she calls it.  She and her highschool sweetheart broke up late spring of this year.  They had spent last summer split up, then got back together, but things fell apart again.  She appears so much happier with him not around to be honest.  She can be herself.  I am so proud of the woman she has become.  She has been financially responsible, great work ethic, and is really paving a great future out for herself.

T turned 19 this summer.  She moved out last year after she graduated high school and turned 18.  She moved in with her boyfriend who lived at home with his parents, and his older sister living there as well.  His father passed away unexpectedly a few months after she moved in with them.  She was attending college online, but she struggled with it.  She had debated on dropping out multiple times.  The day of her 19th birthday, she told me she was pregnant.  She ended up dropping out of college, she has a good job for herself right now as an Assistant Director of a tanning salon.  Her and W still live in his parents house, which has become quite the drama situation.  His mom started dating very quickly after his fathers death.  She became engaged on his fathers 1 year death date.  She is supposed to be getting married sometime this month.  She is rarely around, she is normally with her new boy at his house.  T & W tried to propose that they buy the house from her, since she doesn’t want the house, and they need a place.  She doesn’t want them to have the house either.  Even though W’s grandfather (father of his late dad) is the one who purchased that home for W’s parents way back when.  W’s mother has done nothing but complain about her late husband, speak ill of him to her children, and has pretty much pushed W to the point they don’t want much to do with her.  She told W that he was just like his father, didn’t want her to be happy.  She’s done so much and said so much in such a short time that has really hurt him and put a strain on the household there.  Anyways, she wants to flip the house and turn it into and AirBnB, which I’m not sure would really get much use in this area, but who knows.  She would rather do that than sell it to W & T so they have a home to start their family.  So at this point in time…. they are trying to save up for a place, they need to be moved by the end of this year as the baby is due in February.

M turned 16…. she is in her junior year of highschool….. unreal!  She’s still a straight A student.  Her father is going through a divorce.  She is very happy about this, minus the fact that her dad is struggling currently as he is getting screwed over in the divorce.  We all knew this would eventually happen.  The woman who did nothing but degrade me, try to push me out of my childs life, lie about me, and refuse to co-parent with me.  I never did a thing to her, and continued to try to get along with her even after the threats and degrading messages I would get from her.  Her true colors are starting to show to others, but she still has a lot of people fooled.  I’m just happy that my daughter no longer has to deal with her, and is much happier to not have her in her life.  M will get her license in less than 2 months, and she starts her very first job this coming week.  My life has changed so much with my girls all growing up into these beautiful, responsible women!

 

The house that I bought back in 2019…. I’m over being a homeowner!  The market isn’t ideal right now to do anything with it…. but our finances are so out of whack…. so it doesn’t really matter if the market was ideal.  I’m honestly not sure how much longer we will live here or where we will end up when we do move out.

Steve is also in college.  He is also due to graduate this coming spring as a RN.  So that has also put a strain on things around here.  But, we all still seem to truck through it… day by day!

I’ve been at my place of employement for 3 years and 9 months now.  I really do enjoy the company and my co-workers.  I have moved up quickly…. not sure what the future has in store for me there.  I have tossed around the idea of going back to school, since they will pay for it…. and then see where it takes me from there.

I’m hoping to take some time to myself a few nights a week to just sit here and update on life or vent or whatever flows from my fingertips.  Should probably introduce my bonus kids a bit more soon.

 

With all of that being said…. next year is a big year also.  It’s been bringing me a bit of anxiety when I think about it all.

K turns 21 in December to kick it all off for us.  D turns 10 in January.  We have a baby shower to throw in January.  February I will become a Gigi (the chosen name for me in place of Grandma), February is also our 1 year anniversary.  March I turn the big 4-0.  April I am having surgery (will have to elaborate more on that soon too).  May Steve and K will graduate college.  M will start her senior year of highschool.  TK will turn 16.  We will hopefully get a family trip to Florida to visit my grandparents and get a 5 generation photo taken.  And who knows what else the year will bring us!

 

Big things coming our way which I think is another reason I have had this urge to write and want to write more often!  I’m going to need the therapeutic relief and memories to read back on!

 

Until next time……

Log in to write a note
September 17, 2022

Wow! You have quite a busy and full life.

Congratulation to you and Steve. Congratulations on soon becoming a ‘Gigi’.

I look forward to reading back in your diary and getting to know you. I have a feeling that you may be the motivation and and encouragement that I may need. Your response to my post m, reassured me and was nice knowing I am not in my own.

I have been in this toxic/emotionally abusive relationship since November 2011. Well it I may became toxic since we started living together in 2013. And now I am filled with regret for holding on for so long and for still holding on. I need to figure out my next step, and I need to do that soon.

September 22, 2022

@ncumisa Thank you!

Getting out of my toxic relationship was so hard at the time, but it was the best thing ever.  I still struggle from time to time when triggered by certain things, but nothing I haven’t been able to work through!

September 17, 2022

Holy moley, a 5 generation photo! That alone would be amazing!

September 22, 2022

@mrroflcopter I know, I hope we can make it happen!