Ack, back to work

I go back to work tomorrow. I’ve heard the most spectacular things about me while I was out. The general consensus is that I totaled my truck and am in the hospital. There is still a debate as to whether I am conscious and/or in traction.

OMG.

And the sad thing is any one of the other managers could have put a stop to it by just calling me. And they haven’t. I don’t know whether to be upset or worried. I do wonder how the inventory for my areas went, but my employees know what they are doing, they didn’t need me there for it. Of course if they frakked it up it’ll be my fault because I was snowed in.

My cable chains should arrive tomorrow, assuming I don’t get snowed in before my next day off (Monday) I’ll dry-fit them then so I know if they fit and I’m familiar with how to do the installation. Most of the negative reviews I read complained about the size chart being wrong (it’s been updated) and they were difficult to install, but they did admit they first tried to install them on the side of the road in the snow.

Log in to write a note
December 30, 2010

Hope all is ok at work, although that never seems to be the case!! And I hope you can get your chains on OK and get through this weather. I get the feeling you live pretty far south and I’m surprised you get such harsh weather for any length of time. I could be wrong about where you live though

December 31, 2010