Almost passed out today

No, really, I did. That’s not hyperbole, I nearly fell over while walking with the Department of Agriculture.

I ate breakfast, not much of one but I did eat. Carla bought me an orange juice and it didn’t help. As a matter of fact I almost threw it up but managed to keep it down, if only for fear of how much something like OJ would hurt coming back up. When I went to lunch I slept instead of eating, and felt much better afterward. I was still wobbly, but in little danger of passing out. Everyone said I was white as a sheet when I was sitting in the office, and my color was much better after my nap.

I’m watching Mexican Made Easy on the TiVo right now and I’m probably going to delete that season pass. Cooking shows normally only get one episode to win me over and so far this one is not cutting it. For one every third word out of her mouth is in Spanish, and second she’s cooking something Italian and Mexicanizing it. WTF? So far I’m liking Secrets of a Restaurant Chef though, I’m three episodes into that, and even though Chef Anne is a little offbeat her recipes sound good and I can actually understand what she’s telling me to do. She doesn’t go into the why’s like Alton Brown does on Good Eats, but it’s not that kind of show either.

Log in to write a note
January 24, 2011

Did you ever find out why you almost passed out? I like “Cooking for Real” with Sunny something. Shane tivo’s tons of cooking shows. Wish he’d actually do some cooking!