Bored and tired

I need to get out more. I need to start walking again. The 1.2 miles to the church and back would be a good, if brutal, way to start. I can alternate that with walking the park path along the riverfront in town, it’s about the same length round trip.

I am going back to overnights starting in February. It shouldn’t be the horrible experience it was last time simply because Queeg isn’t here to frak with my head. I’m still worried though, maybe even a little scared. As a result of which I am going back on my meds as soon as I can get in to see Dr. K.

Finally got the Christmas tree down last night, not sure why it took so long, especially since I’m donating it. I’ve got one at my parents’ place they’ve been borrowing that I can use for myself next year. I also discovered that somehow I missed (or more accurately K and I missed) several of my ornaments and they didn’t get hung. Next year for sure. I seem to have misplaced one of my wreath boxes though, and that is inconvenient.

I really don’t want to go to work tomorrow. I’m sure something that I could not have possibly foreseen has happened over the weekend and I’m going to get yelled at for it.

Log in to write a note
January 23, 2011

Your talking about walking reminds me of one time when my boyfriend decided to start walking to work for excersise. He kept getting stopped by people he knows asking him if he needed a lift! So he ended up telling everyone he was trying to get in shape and then some of the people would beep when going by and/or wave. It just became embarrassing. And funny.