Back to Work I Go

Yeah, I really didn’t want to get up this morning, especially since part of the home automation failed and the light that shines right in my face to make sure I get up never came on. I checked the bulb and the programming, it should have worked but for some reason didn’t.

Of course plans changed while I was away, so I have to cram in new material for a class I’ve never even observed to be ready to teach on Wednesday. I’m technically not even allowed to teach this class, it’s supposed to be a Trainer III, no exceptions per corporate. Also Elsa, the person who had been interested in me but blew me off (in my first new entry) is in this class. Just yay. After I do that then I’ll have two whole days to prep for a week’s worth of content that my facility has never even taught before because the person who is supposed to be teaching it will be on vacation when the class comes up in two weeks. That’sĀ if we end up with anyone on the roster, we won’t know that untilĀ next week. All next week I’ve got to re-prep for a class I’ve observed and taught part of, but it’s been a year since we’ve had anyone in it so I’ve got to update all the materials to match the policy and procedure changes. Then I’ve got to prep for a two-week class that I’ll have with nine people in it that we’ve never taught before because our “real world” facility has never passed their HR certifications for these areas until recently. I really hope I can get all this stuff ready, I’d hate for any of these people to lose their jobs because I wasn’t prepared to teach.

K had a ball game tonight, she’s turning into a pretty good pitcher. She had some wild pitches but I’d say fully 90% of her pitches were actually in front of the batter, unlike the pitcher for the team she was on last year. She and the catcher need to work on their coordination (and honestly the catcher needs to work on actually catching, at least as long as the ball is generally in front of her) but I think by the end of the season they’ll be great together.

TreeSap and I have been texting back and forth, this should be interesting no matter where it goes. And speaking of going, I’m going to bed. I have to be up and moving in seven and a half hours and should already be asleep but K’s game was in another county and they got started late.

Log in to write a note
May 3, 2018

You are a good person.

May 3, 2018

@byfaithalone Thank-you.