Bloody Hell

…LIGHT SNOW POSSIBLE FOR NORTH GEORGIA TONIGHT THROUGH TUESDAY MORNING…

COLD AIR WILL WRAP AROUND A DEEP LOW PRESSURE SYSTEM AS IT TREKS ACROSS THE EASTERN GREAT LAKES THIS WEEKEND. WHILE THE SURFACE TEMPERATURES GENERALLY WILL REMAIN AT OR ABOVE FREEZING FOR ALL BUT THE HIGHEST ELEVATIONS TODAY AND MONDAY…THE COLD AIR ALOFT WILL BRING A CHANCE FOR LIGHT SNOW TO MIX WITH THE EXPECTED RAIN SHOWERS OVER EXTREME NORTH GEORGIA…MAINLY MONDAY MORNING. WITH TIME…THE AVAILABLE MOISTURE WILL DECREASE…REDUCING THE THREAT OF SNOW TO ONLY FLURRIES EARLY TUESDAY MORNING IN THE MOUNTAINS. DUE TO WARM GROUND TEMPERATURES…NO SIGNIFICANT SNOW ACCUMULATIONS ARE EXPECTED. THE HIGHER ELEVATIONS… HOWEVER…MAY RECEIVE UP TO AN INCH TOTAL BY TUESDAY MORNING.

THE CHANCE FOR SNOW SHOWERS WILL BE GENERALLY ALONG AND NORTH OF A LINE FROM ROME TO DAWSONVILLE TO CLEVELAND. SNOW CHANCES WILL END BY TUESDAY MORNING.
 

Isn’t it a little early for this? Maybe if the weather keeps being screwy like this we might be able to squeeze in a white Christmas. Not gonna hold my breath though. Besides, I’m not sure I’m actually considered to be at "higher elevations." My place is only at 1500ft according to the GPS. Maybe up at my parents’ place (just over 1800ft) they’ll get some snow. I’ve got to go up there tomorrow or Tuesday anyway to set up their tree and do the decorations. Of course if they decide not to come back for Christmas I’m gonna feel really silly about having set up a twelve foot tree and all the outside decorations for nothing. Well, it’s better to be prepared at any rate. I guess that’s the Boy Scout in me.

The door buster sale went well. We beat last year’s sale by $5000, so that’s good. I was worried about it for a while. We were way busier than last year, but we had a lot more items at the lower end of the price scale this year than we did last year. We sold the snot out of our promo DVD’s and Blu-rays. I bought a couple of the BD’s myself as I was leaving. I picked up *both* Fantastic Four movies on Blu-ray for only $32. They’re normally $29.95 each. Yay me! I got a couple of BD’s from Amazon as well. I got Transformers for $9 and Sleeping Beauty for $19.99, both of them normally go for between $25 and $30 each. Woo Hoo! We still have some of the DVD’s left, but I’m not buying anymore DVD’s if I can help it; I’m trying to only by BD’s now. I did the same thing when I got my first DVD player – I stopped buying new VHS’s and started buying new stuff on DVD and upgrading old stuff when I had the money.

The new senior manager is going to be tough to work for. I thought we had a spanking night last night, but she sems to think otherwise. She said she’d have to meet with them and tell them her expectations.

When she was doing my job a few years ago she fired nineteen people in the first six months she was doing it.

And I thought *I* was a hard ass to work for. Damn.

Log in to write a note
November 30, 2008

wow if you get snow post pics i’m thinking that there will be no snow in my area with all the concrete and asphalt for it to not stick to…… kinda makes me sad….

December 1, 2008

We NEVER get snow in this part. =(

December 1, 2008

A few days ago I got Lawrence of Arabia for 9.99, I’ve been wanting to see it, but it makes me wonder how good it will be since it was in the discount section. I guess I’ll have to see.