So yeah, it snowed

Yep, it snowed. Nothing huge though, just enough to cover the deck, and even that was gone by the time the sun went back down.

Been talking and texting my date, that seems to be going well. She mentioned that I never seem to say anything, and looking back on it she’s right, I haven’t offered up a whole lot of information on myself. I talked to her some about Critter and the kids, but I really don’t have a whole lot of stuff going on to talk about. I’ll figure something out. I’m sure there’s something we have in common that I haven’t stumbled on yet and once the door is open she’ll never be able to get me to shut up. Honestly. If I hadn’t found that finger puppet and gone "Grrr! Argh!" to Critter two years ago we’d have never ended up where we did.

Kind of tired, not feeling real good either. Not sure why. Some of it may be the lack of caffeine in my system, but I really didn’t think I was drinking enough to make it that noticable. I guess I’ll have to cut back again.

Critter’s in a bit of a tight spot financially. It seems OtherGuy has moved in with her in all but name and isn’t helping with the bills. Of course she hasn’t asked him to, but she has mentioned once or twice that some of the bills are a lot higher this year than they were last year and he hasn’t clued in. I told her she needs to talk with him about it, she can’t support herself and the three kids and him on what she makes. It’s tight enough with just her and the kids since the dads are not paying their child support on time, or maybe at all. And before anyone jumps to the wrong conclusion, she didn’t ask me to help, she was asking me how to talk to OtherGuy about it. I told her to just sit down and do it. She’s worried that he’ll react like K’s dad used to and I told her that K’s dad is an asshole, and not all guys are like him. I told her I think that might have been part of our problem, that I wasn’t like K’s dad, and she didn’t know how to deal with that.

I told her if he bails because she asked for help with bills he’s running up then she needs to know he’s that kind of person before they decide to have baby #4 (I know she wants one, she and I had talked about it) and she can’t get any help out of him for that.

That’s all I got. She’s gonna call me back once she gets the kids fed and we’re going to talk about TreeSap. There’s something weird going on there and she’s the only person I feel comfortable talking to about it.

Log in to write a note
December 3, 2008

We had the tiniest bit of snow…which was enough for the schools to close..

December 3, 2008

she let him move in what the hell was she thinking???

December 3, 2008

I hope she makes good decisions soon.. Ryn, no, that was my potential reply to his long letter. Usually I outpace him with length by about a third. I might do something different; I feel different.