DEVASTATED (yeah, not really)

The woman I love has run off with another man!

Ok, it’s more like this woman I was crushing on. And more like she was talking to another guy. And it’s not like she knows. Maybe I’m being a little dramatic. I was surprised when I found myself slightly annoyed, but it’s not like it could go anywhere anyway since she works at the store we do our “real world” activities in when we’re training which means by policy she’s off-limits anyway. Honestly that makes no sense since I can’t affect her schedule, pay, duties, or raises; those are all dictated by either her title or her managers. Besides, she has three kids in high school and is only six months younger than me and I’d have to be an actual adult and stuff. 😉 Maybe I’m expanding my horizons though since she’s been the first person I have even noticed since Thumper that’s the same age as me. And I just realized that was twenty-eight years ago; I’m getting old.

The Trainer II with the family emergency got all that sorted out and was back today. Everyone is fine, and the doctors still don’t know exactly what the problem was but everyone is home now with instructions to “take it easy” for seven days and if nothing else happens then they’re CURED! and here’s a bill for $3k for the emergency room.

I got my powered auger and both bits in today! I really only need the 10″ (diameter) one but it came with the 8″ included and there was no way to swap them out. The only thing left is the chop saw and that’ll be here Monday. The stand I bought for the chop saw is a lot nicer than I thought it would be. The power head for the auger is a lot lighter than I thought it would be but the bits are heavy as crap so it evens out. With the extension I bought I just have to drill down to the top of the bit and I’ll be at the correct depth for my fence posts, this is going to be so much easier than using a shovel and post-hole digger. I should easily be able to get the north side of the front fence done this weekend if I don’t run out money for lumber, lol.

Somehow I got hellaciously ahead, so I might have an early start to the weekend tomorrow! Of course now that they’re used to me and they’ll only be there for four or five hours I fully expect Silverback to step in and take over. Other Trainer III’s have started to notice that he doesn’t actually, you know, “train” anyone. Ever. One of them asked me this week, “if you’re teaching his class this week when’s the last time he had a class?” I mentioned I thought he had shared the last “Into to Salaried Management” with her, and she said he was only in there for two days (out of four weeks) and he sat in the back with a laptop the whole time. Then I asked about a new specialty class we’ve just started that he was supposed to help with, and another Trainer III spoke up and said that all he did during that class was sit in the back with a laptop and not help. Perhaps the Trainer IIIs will start policing their own and I won’t have to worry about it any more. Or maybe he’ll be more subtle about it and always be across at the real world facility “working on a project for BossMan” which is another of his favorite dodges.

Log in to write a note