Glee

Not sure if I mentioned it, and I’m really in no hurry to go back and check, but I *really* liked the premier/preview episode of Glee. I had to grab it off of the FOX website because the Worst Show in the History of Man ran long and my TiVo cut the last five minutes off.

Getting to have lunch with Critter later today. We planned it last night while she was on her way to get D from her mom’s house. B was going to stay there last night and their dad was supposed to pick them both up this morning. I’m not sure why D wanted to come home for the night, but whatever. K is going to be with *her* daddy this weekend. I’m assuming OtherGuy is working, but I don’t know.

Critter’s MySpace status was a little strange, and it looks like she updated it right after I went to bed. I’m a little concerned, especially considering some of the things we’ve talked about lately. Maybe I can get her to spill at lunch.

I kept expecting work to blow up last night but it never did. The Friday before Memorial Day at a major retailer and everything went smoothly, especially at the registers. Very strange. Maybe we got lucky. Or it could be that I’m just phenomenal at my job and have equally phenomenal people working for me. I’m leaning towards the lucky thing. Especially considering some of the things I’ve had to research. Take for example the case of the two hundred dollar shortage where the customer argued with the cashier and an hourly manager for five minutes trying to tell them she hadn’t paid for all of her merchandise, but they assured her that she had and shooed her away. That’s going to be fun showing them the tape. I might bring popcorn.

Got to go get cleaned up and straighten up the house a bit so I can get to lunch on time.

Log in to write a note

I adore Glee already! And I wish it was going to be on now instead of waiting longer weeks for it!

Oh and – I’m assuming you’re a manager? I used to work retail and I remember those crazy Fridays before any holidays.