Rumors

I turned down that job offer seven days ago and just now people are telling me congratulations, they’ll miss me, etc.

Yes, I said that right, I Turned It Down. The rumor mill at my company is crazy. And I’ve heard it from two other stores as well. Why are so many people interested in my career?

Got to work an hour late this morning because I screwed up putting it into my Treo. Oops! I stayed late to make up, but it seems not everyone does that now. The Facility Manager and the Senior Manager both remarked that if everyone made up all the hours they missed we’d have more managers around than we knew what to do with. Hmmm. Why not just say something to the ones that are constantly late/absent and fix it? Gooberheads.

Not a whole lot going on right now. I kind of miss talking with Nala but there was something going on when we sort of fell apart and I don’t want to intrude. Kind of had a flash of interest in Carla again last week. Of course right now I’d probably have a flash of interest in a fire hydrant if it wore the right perfume…

Not sure what’s going on with Critter, been a little more than a week since we’ve seen each other. It was a little unusual that she and I were off on the same days and didn’t have lunch together or see each other at all. I got a haircut yesterday and she wanted me to send a picture, but that was about it.

I’ve pretty well decided to stay where I am for now unless something with a very minimal deposit pops up close by. I’ve got to get some money saved up, but it’s going to be hard. I suppse I could always just stop eating… Just kidding. I’ll probably have to cut way back to just SlimFast shakes and sandwiches though. Fast food is hard on the wallet and the waist. Did I ever mention K just *loves* my SlimFast shakes? It’s weird. Critter and I figure she think they’re just chocolate milk, which she also adores.

Last time I talked to Critter K was plaing in the background and I heard her ask "who that?" Critter replied, "it’s ToyMan" and she started on with the  "go ToyMan house!" She’s adorable.

I thought this was going to be a more substantial entry. I guess I was wrong. OH! I bought two boxes (twelve eaches) of the Anchor Hocking eco-glasses at Wal-Mart on the way home. They are good glasses! They were on clearance for six dollars a box at the Wal-Mart I went to but I don’t know if that was a nationwide thing or if this store just had way too many. They are nice and heavy and would make great casual glasses for lunches and the more relaxed family dinners. I needed some extra glasses anyway, I’ve had most of mine long enough that I’ve started breaking them and I’m not sure I have six of any one set that match, but now I’ve got twelve.

That is all I’ve got for now. Off to bed with me so I can be on time tomorrow. Maybe…

Log in to write a note