I forgot about the car!

I’m iced in at the house and it’s snowing again. Work is not happy right now, but they will survive and get over themselves. I did make an effort, you know. I got up at 0600 when the alarm went off and walked down to the bottom of the driveway. The highway was fine, but the bottom of the driveway looked to have a good bit of ice on it so I sent a text in to work telling them I’d at least be late. After the sun came up I got ready and drove down there and almost lost control, not gonna do it. I don’t want to end up either in the ditch on the right side of the road or in the skylight of the apartment below the left side of the road, so I used my Mutant Backward Driving ability to come back up to my place and call work.

And I totally forgot about the restoration pictures I promised. Here are the before pics; after pics are going to be a year or so yet…

Log in to write a note
February 16, 2010

I am so very tired of this silly winter weather…