So totally bored right now

I’ve been cooped up here all day. It’s different when it’s by choice, but not being able to go anywhere if I wanted to drove me nuts.

The bottom part of the driveway was cleared and salted, but I don’t think we’d have had a problem tomorrow anyway. It’s been very weird up here today, weather wise. The snow has been falling pretty much constantly since 0800, the sky is overcast (obviously, it’s snowing), and the air temp peaked at 27 today, so why has there been no accumulation? As a matter of fact, the snow cover has retreated over most of the area around the house. That it totally weird for me. Any ideas?

Gonna be going in to work tomorrow, which kinda sucks, but my extra day off has been very welcome. The half-mile walk down to the paved part of the driveway and back this morning took way too much out of me, I have got to start hitting the gym again, with or without Critter.

Watching an old Stargate Atlantis right now, it’s a first season episode but it’s still pretty good.

Bored again. Dang it.

Log in to write a note
February 17, 2010

Boredom sucks 🙁 Hopefully the winter weather clears SOON! 🙂 Found you on random, btw.