I knew I was forgetting something

Yeah, logged in, checked my notes and responded. Read my faves and noted. Logged out. Totally forgot the reason I was here was to update. Dork. Cut me some slack though, my ADHD meds are only supposed to be good for sixteen hours and I just passed that mark…

My upstairs neighbor has decided she wants a satelitte dish. Good for her! Did they have to pick today to install it? They have to tromp around wearing boots like Gaston all over my roof and deck and I have to work tonight. Grrrrrr.

I’ve decided on a name for BuckBuck #3, since I speak of him so often and he annoys the poo out of me: Mego (pronounced mee-goh). It’s a Kim Possible thing. The character I’ve named him after is usually only concerned with himself, much like #3. For instance tonight he counter-manded perfectly valid instructions I had given so he could use those people to clean up his side of the store, where he already had eight stockers. I only had three on my side and needed those people but whatever. He said the mess I wanted cleaned up was day shift’s mess and he was tired of cleaning up after them so he took everyone. Bastard. I’m still gonna get fussed at no matter who left the crap on the floor.

I’m really glad his area of responsiblilty is not anywhere near mine once we go to days. I get the first of the new managers starting with me tonight. Of course it’s not one that’s going to do me any good or listen to much I have to say, it’s Miss Five O’Clock Somewhere who is always scooting out the door twenty or so minutes ahead of her scheduled time. At least she can’t do that anymore. I really hope she pays attention because if she gets fired we have to either put someone who’s totally green on overnights or the one experienced overnight manager who’s been off it more than a year and he just doesn’t care anymore. He’s not as bad as Mego but he’s really close.

That’s all I got for now. Gonna tak a Tylenol PM and try to get to sleep. If I take two I have trouble getting up but one isn’t always enough so I gotta cross my fingers.

Log in to write a note