It’s over…

Well, it’s over. I spent a lot of time thinking out loud with Ember last night, and my brain said, “end it” while my heart kept saying “save it”. I had no idea I cared as much as I did for Dirty Girl until this happened. Even today, I was willing to give us another chance, I just had some questions I wanted answered. Granted, the answers would have to have been spectacular, as I was still 98% or so in favor of breaking up, but that 2% was still there.

I wanted to know why she lied to me three weeks ago when I asked her specifically about this person. I wanted to know if she had real feelings for him, and did she think he had feelings for her, or was it just the thrill of a “forbidden love” with him being married and a manager. I also wanted her to look me in the eye and tell me it wouldn’t happen again. I think the last one was the clincher. If I’d she’d said it wouldn’t, and I could see in her eyes that she meant it with all of her heart, then I’d have wanted to stay together. Naturally, this being my life we’re talking about, I didn’t get a chance to ask the questions. When we sat down on the curb for our talk, she broke up with me before I could get the first question out. I mean really. I’m the wronged party here and she knows it. Don’t I get the privilege of ending the relationship? I guess not.

So now I’ve got Valentine’s Day coming up, the first one in years I’d had any reason to look forward to, and now it’s just another frakking day in the neighborhood. I’ve also got a wedding to go to in April that I no longer have a date for, and I think she’s going to be there too. Awkward much?

I had to go take my drug test for the promotion today. I also had to sign a form authorizing a background check. It was announced to the store today, so everything’s official now.

My car is in the shop. The right front tire was wobbly and making a horrible clanking/grinding noise when I drove it, so it’s gone  to the Ford dealership to get looked at. I dropped it off Sunday night, and got a call this morning telling me they can’t look at it until Wednesday morning. In the meantime I’m driving my dad’s Avalanche, which is a cool truck, but it’s a little longer and a LOT wider than my Expedition, so it takes some getting used to.

Oh well.

Log in to write a note
February 12, 2007

With the wedding, I’m not going so you don’t have to worry!!!!If you would let them know cause theres no way I can do that to you or them. Unless something happens otherwise. I still want to know what questions you were going to ask?

February 12, 2007

Sorry you have to spend Valentine’s alone. 🙁 It’s probably for the best, though.

February 12, 2007

Um did DG actually read your entry? You said what questions you wanted to ask! Hmph. She could have at least allowed you your right to end the relationship yourself. Well we move on, don’t we? You’ll be right, kiddo.