Late and short [slight edit]

I’ve actually been thinking about writing an entry all day, but I never did get around to it obviously. Speaking of which did anyone else suffer through the silliness of the "Round Tuit"? They were seemingly all the rage in the seventies, about the size of a poker chip. When someone said "I haven’t gotten around to it" then you were supposed to chuck one of these at them and tell them they now had "a round tuit." Go figure.

Critter sent me a text yesterday [Monday], saying she was watching Chasing Amy. The only time I’ve ever seen it we watched it together. I think the thing I remember most about it is the incredible feeling of sadness that crept over me towards the end of it. And it was just the movie, we were still an item at the time, and it might have even been before she moved in but I’m not sure. I mentioned the last time I had seen it was when we watched it together and that’s why she sent me the text. I got the feeling she wanted to talk about something but I got interrupted by a truck I had to unload. By the time I was done with that and leaving work she was cooking dinner and couldn’t talk, and since I was driving I couldn’t text so that was the end of that.

Seems I created a bit of a stir with my last entry. I guess that’s a good thing every now and again.

That’s all for now. It got really cold here last [Monday] night (for May, we’re talking low 40’s) and I want to make sure the newly re-lit pilot light on my heater is still lit. And pull down a spare blanket from the closet…

Be back later in the day though!

Log in to write a note