No paperwork, oops!

Ember seems to be upset about something but she doesn’t want to talk about it. Oh well. I made sure she knows I’m here if she wants to and I guess that’s all I can do.

I was not able to produce a doctor’s note telling work I’m OK to come back so I have off the weekend. I’ll go up Monday morning and get one.

I’ve got a partial résumé up on Monster.com now, but I’ve really got to flesh it out before it’ll do me any good.

I IM’d some with Thumper last night. For some reason I had neglected to tell her about my problems. Since I’ve just moved she had me send her pics and a layout of the place, and she thinks it’s got bad Feng Shui. It is a bit gloomy in here, but I don’t know…. She recommended a book and since it’s only $11 I’m going to go ahead and get it. Even if there’s only a psychosomatic (it’s all in my head) response to the changes I make it’ll still be better than nothing.

I need to get back in shape and find a girlfriend. At least then I’ll have a relationship to stress over and that’s not nearly as aggravating as stressing over work. In a relationship if there’s a problem you have a disagreement (or argument) and then you have lots of good make-up sex. At work you have the yelling and the screaming but no sex, so you can see why I prefer the other kind of stress.

Nothing else going on right now. I sent a text to Critter letting her know I suddenly had the weekend off if she wanted to do lunch tomorrow. Not sure what Ember has planned, but I may end up doing something with her.

Bored now.

Log in to write a note