Pics I promised

Ok, I know it isn’t really impressive for those of you who live where ice and snow in the winter is an everyday thing, but this is pretty cool for North Georgia.

Two pics of the lake at the bottom of the hill I live on. It’s been formed by an earthen dam (I’ve mentioned it before) and has frozen rather a lot more than it normally does. It normally just gets a thin crusting of ice you can see through but it was cold enough for long enough that there may be almost an eighth of an inch of ice there. Add to it the snow we’ve gotten and you get a pretty cool sight for this part of the country.

 

That’s all for now. K is asleep in my bedroom, we’ve had a busy morning.

Log in to write a note
January 21, 2009

Though I’m from the middle of Ohio I understand the excitement. Its like getting a 72 degree day in the middle of the winter here. That happened when I was in grade school or middle school. I was so excited about it I remember it to this date about 15 years later. Some things look prettier than they were before when you see it in a different light too! The pics prove that!

January 21, 2009

Wonderful! Living at the edge of the Rocky Mountains, I’m still in awe that you rent an apartment in what we would term the forest here. I’m so jealous! 🙂

January 21, 2009

That’s pretty (: Random noter,

January 21, 2009

Woww from the way I’ve read you describe the weather where you live I thought you lived further North. It’s been quite a winter so far!