Quickie

I’m getting caught up on Game of Thrones and I am thoroughly dismayed by the fact that almost no one in Westeros knows to clean their blades before they re-sheath them. That’s got to get gross after a few uses. I mean, even in The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe they know to clean their blades (ok, Aslan has to tell them the first time but they weren’t seasoned knights/soldiers/sell swords).

They’re working on getting me scheduled for the training sessions I’ll need for my new position, but they’re having trouble. The computer doesn’t want to schedule me as a trainee without stripping my Trainer II access, which I still need. They’ve never run into a situation where someone left the training division and had to take a class with as short a turn-around as they have to do with me. I’m being difficult again.

Elsa just announced her engagement to the world on Facebook, I really thought she was off that train for a bit but I suppose not.

I’ve been having trouble sleeping of late, so I should probably close this down and head to bed since I have to be up and moving in seven and a half hours. I’ve got a spectrum adjuster on my monitor so it’s not too disruptive, but if I don’t lay down I’ll never fall asleep.

Log in to write a note