Update on the new job

Some of the confusion about my new pay rate stems from the fact the receiving HR department thinks I’m a Trainer III, and not a Trainer II, and I’m having a hard time convincing them otherwise. I may just have to send off a note to my current HR folks and say since the new HR folks are insisting I’m a Trainer III and not a Trainer II I want my two years of back-pay. That’d be about $20k, so I’m pretty sure things would get fixed really damn quick, but I’m trying to be polite and professional.

All caught up on Game of Thrones, and the Stark ladies are all grown up now and taking crap from no one. Also, Targaryens are being Targaryens, they just don’t know it yet, lol. I was ‘shipping Gendry and Arya hard during Season 2, I’d really like to see them end up an official couple. Maybe Tormund and Brienne as well, just for laughs.

Log in to write a note
September 2, 2018

That’s a lot of $$ in back pay!