Stuff and other stuff

Well, the diet is pretty much blown to hell this weekend. I ate too much on Thursday because a lunch date had to be rescheduled (a friend and I were going to Taco Bell, so I didn’t bring my normal lunch, and it wasn’t her idea to cancel) and I had to eat out. Yeah, I had planned on it anyway, but then we were able to go on Friday, so that’s Taco Bell twice in two days. Add that to my recent (and well satisfied) cravings for Pillsbury Cookies and milk (at least it’s only 1%) and the same friend’s sudden tater tot craving when she was over on Saturday and I’m pretty well wasting my time getting back on it today. Taco Bell is calling me. I can hear it. ¡Yo quiero Taco Bell! However that would mean making myself publicly presentable, and I’m not sure I want to spend the eight or so minutes required. Not doing so would at the very least earn me funny looks.

Screw it, I’m going.

I walked today, as usual, but only a mile or so. I wasn’t feeling well and though the exercise and fresh air normally help they didn’t today, so I cut it short.

I’m down to 273 lbs, 93 lbs to go. I’m about six weeks ahead of my schedule on that; according to the plan I should weigh 288 lbs, so I’m still doing good. I’ve started sit-ups and crunches to start toning. I’m down to size 44×32 pants, about to move to 42×32 in a week or so. I’m into a few pairs of 42×32 jeans at the moment, but I tag my “official” size to my Dockers: they run the smallest of all the pants I wear.

At 273 lbs I could actually do the skydiving trip I mentioned earlier, but as neither Ember nor I have the money (yes, I know, do things for me, but if I’m gonna die I’d like to die with friends, ya know?) I’ll wait. Besides, the instructors might be more cozy with it if I lost another fifty or so pounds to pull back from the upper limit of 275 lbs.

That’s it for today, Taco Bell is calling my name. Adios!

Log in to write a note

Mmm…Taco Bell Sounds good. It’s funny, the advice you gave me is the same my therapist did. So congrats on skipping the ten years of school and student loans!

July 30, 2006

Dieting is so hard. At least overall the scale is going down. Keep up the good work!

July 31, 2006

and damn was that taco hell good.. makes me wish i had cash stashed so i could eat it more often. sure you will regain your diet standards soon, but you know every once in a while you just have to kick back screw the deit and enjoy your life.