Terminal Stupidity

Oh my god.

I just got a call from work wanting to know if I was on my way in. I told them no, I’m not due back until tomorrow night. To which they replied, well, you’re on the schedule for tonight, I don’t know what you want to do about that.

I’m gonna get some sleep is what I’m gonna do about it. I’ve got a signed LOA form that says the leave lasts from 09 MAR 2008 through 04 APR 2008, so good luck with doing anything about it. Besides, if they changed my schedule from what it had been shouldn’t they have called me first? I’ve been told they did, but I have no missed calls and no voicemails so…

This is really not helping. I’m already getting stressed out and I’m not even due back until tomorrow. And apparently the manager that pushed me over the edge in the first place has gone off the deep end herself and is taking it out on everyone else. Yay!

Log in to write a note
April 4, 2008

tell her to eat her own poop