Toys (Actual) is 10-7

Well, today was my last day as the department manager of toys at my store. Monday I move on to be an assistant manager trainee in another store, and in eight weeks I’m thrown to the wolves as a full-fledged assistant manager in yet another store.

I was dreading having to say something at the store meeting today, but we didn’t have one for some reason. Of couse I had prepared something, so we didn’t have the meeting. Once again no cake, which is bad because my bank account is running on vapor right now and I could have used the free food.

Anyway, here’s what I was going to say, it’s a quote from Babylon 5. G’Kar says it, but I’m not sure what episode:

You see, I believe that when we leave a place part of it goes with us, and a part of us remains. Go anywhere in the [store] when it is quiet, and just listen. After a while you will hear the echoes of all our conversations, every thought and word we’ve exchanged. Long after we are gone, our voices will linger in these walls for as long as this place remains. But I will admit that the part of me that is going will very much miss the part of you that is staying.

And that’s all I’ve got to say about that…..

Log in to write a note

I forgave him.

That quote speaks volumes! Oh I wish I could bake you a cake! Hugs and smiles…..

February 16, 2007

RYN: There were like 6 kids that auditioned…and we had kids from all over the tristate area. bassoon isn’t terribly popular lol…we haven’t had one at my school since the early 70’s

February 16, 2007

I should say my high school. We’ve got 3 or 4 that can play (only one is a basoon major) at MSU.

February 16, 2007

Wow…that’s deep!