Happy ending to the drama

Well, we’re back together! We went to lunch together on Tuesday (her idea) and we talked it out. We’re both happy about it. We’ve been spending a lot of time together the past few days so that’s why I haven’t updated.

I think she’s a little worried about the time apart we’re about to have, but it won’t really be as bad as all that. I start the training program at another store Monday. I’ll be about an hour away, so obviously no lunches together. I should be able to come home every night, but until the past few days we haven’t seen each other much outside of work during the week anyway. We’ll still have weekends (for now) and I still have my cell phone, so keeping in touch is not really that big a deal for me. There is a possibility that I’ll get a room over there to save money on gas, but I’ll still come home on weekends. Anyone that’s been reading me awhile knows that when I’m away from home the foremost thing on my mind is getting back home. Also, consider this: as eager as I always was to get home to Ember and Sammie, I’m not dating either of them now and I wasn’t dating either of them then, so imagine how much more eager I’ll be to get home to Dirty Girl.

The truck’s been fixed. It was the bearings, which screwed up pretty much the whole front right wheel assembly when they went. Getting it fixed ran just over nine hundred dollars, but still not too bad. Dirty Girl and I are having dinner with some friends tomorrow night, so I’ll drop my dad’s car off then and ride back with her.

Had dinner with Ember last night, she’s off to see Sammie graduate from basic. I hope he gets to leave base for a few hours after graduation so they can have some “alone” time. We had a good talk after dinner. I’d have stayed longer but DG wore me out earlier…

Gotta go and take a nap now, I didn’t get much sleep last night with the talking to Ember and having to be up at 0600 to get to work. Bye!

Log in to write a note

I am so very glad ya’ll got everything ironed out! This makes me smile! Hugs and smile smy friend………

I am so happy for you!!!!!!!!!!

February 15, 2007

I’m glad it worked out! Enjoy your nap, they are always good!

February 15, 2007

aww i don’t know ya but im happy for u, i love it when people get back together it’s great