What did I do?

If you’ve been tagged please see the previous entry for rules.

I did have to drive last night. I met the girls at what can only be described as a honky tonk, although there wasn’t any chicken wire to protect the band. In the ninety minutes I was there three or four people were forcibly removed from the premises by the staff. Yeah, it’s that kind of place. There was a drunken eighty-year-old man hitting on Critter (friend from my old job) and the only way to get rid of him was for me to be her “boyfriend”. It wasn’t my idea, one of the other girls saw me on the way to the table and told me that was the plan. She distracted him while I told Critter, but before we could pass the word to the other lady with them the guy was asking if Critter and I were together. She turned to us an the only thing I could do was throw my arm around Critter and pull her in close as I reached in front of her and took her hand. The other lady looked a little shocked and said to the old man, “I guess they are!” then she turned to me and said, “who are you?” Great start to the evening.

It was a late birthday celebration for Critter. She had said something earlier about strip poker, but she didn’t have any cards. On the way to the tonk I stopped by the Wal-Mart and bought some as a sort of joke, which she enjoyed. We never did get around to playing poker though. We left the tonk and went to one of the girls’ ex-husband’s house and continued the festivities. That went on until around 0500 when, after making sure everyone was settled for the night/morning and that there was at least one sober person there to take responsibility, I left. I received several texts from Critter after I got home thanking me.

We got kind of cuddly, even after the drunken old guy was gone. It was mostly Critter. She was drunk and flirty, but I didn’t stop her. We didn’t kiss, and nothing was inappropriately touched, but I’m not sure we didn’t snuggle a little too much. I like her and all, but she does have a babbydaddy she lives with. She’s trying to leave him, but she hasn’t yet. She’s the friend I mentioned in my And we’re sleeping… entry, and I’ve edited that entry to include her name. I really hope I haven’t screwed up. It might not have been a good idea, and I don’t think we were cheating, but looking back on it I don’t know.

Amanda has all her stuff moved into her apartment, but it’s just in piles in the different rooms and not put together yet. She’s still technically living with me but she’s been spending time organizing her stuff at the new place. She’ll be staying with her mom for a few nights, there are some family things going on she needs to take care of.

It snowed today. OK, it was just flurries, but still.

Log in to write a note
April 16, 2007

my tag entry will be next. I want to get an entry of the virgina tech shooting by itself….:'(