“Who’s Johnny?”

For some reason I’ve got that stupid song going through my head. It’s been doing that for three days, and I know it’s got to have been at least ten or fifteen years since I’ve heard it so I don’t know what’s up.

Blondie didn’t officially reprimand the guy with the keys since he’s got a clean record (i.e. it’s a first offense) but she did haul him into the office and let one of or senior managers talk to him about it. She didn’t go into specifics but she said it wasn’t pretty, and she’s sure he’ll never put the keys down and forget about them again. That’s cool with me, it’s just the last time someone laid down keys like that a customer took them and cleaned out two neighboring stores before anyone realized what had happened. It was the magnetic keys for the security pegs they got, and it seems that those pegs all use the same mag key to open them. I guess it save time and confusion when people order more, but it someone loses one of them pretty much everyone in the country that uses that brand of secure pegs is screwed.

The guy that just didn’t show up got a pass from me. I told him we post the schedules three weeks out for a reason, and he needed to start checking them. In his defense Mego did this week’s schedules and totally frakked them up, which is mostly why I let it go with a "this is your freeebie, I can’t cover for you again" discussion.

And of course they didn’t get done last night. I hate to break it to them but the new overnight managers are not nearly as tolerant or forgiving as I am. Once I’m gone and they are on their own I can’t protect or coddle them anymore.

Log in to write a note